NACo Steering Committee Roster 2023-2024

Committee	Individual	Position	Organization	Term
Agriculture &	Josh Pedrozo	Vice Chair	Merced County	2023-2024
Rural Affairs	Lynda Hopkins	Member	Sonoma County	2023-2024
No Vacancies	David Rogers	Member	Madera County	2023-2024
	Anne Cottrell	Member	Napa County	2023-2024
	Angel Barajas	Member	Yolo County	2023-2024
	Gabriel Hydrick	Member	Tehama County	2023-2024
	Jim Provenza	Member	Yolo County	2023-2024
	Angela Curro	Member	San Benito County	2023-2024
Community, Economic &	David Haubert	Member	Alameda County	2023-2024
Workforce Development	Jennifer Kreitz	Member	Mono County	2023-2024
No Vacancies	Elishia Hayes	Member	Humboldt County	2023-2024
	Candy Carlson	Member	Tehama County	2023-2024
	Matt LaVere	Member	Ventura County	2023-2024
	Otto Lee	Member	Santa Clara County	2023-2024
	Curt Hagman	Member	San Bernardino County	2023-2024
	Wanda Williams	Member	Solano County	2023-2024
Environment, Energy	Rosemarie Smallcombe	Subcommittee Vice Chair	Mariposa County	2023-2024
& Land Use	Susan Gorin	Member	Sonoma County	2023-2024
No Vacancies	Rhonda Duggan	Member	Mono County	2023-2024
	Das Williams	Member	Santa Barbara County	2023-2024
	Amy Bodek	Member	Los Angeles County	2023-2024
	John Haschak	Member	Mendocino County	2023-2024
	Jessica Pyska	Member	Lake County	2023-2024
	Trina Orrill	Member	Inyo County	2023-2024
	Heba El-Guindy	Member	Nevada County	2023-2024
Finance, Pensions &	Nathan Magsig	Vice Chair	Fresno County	2023-2024
Intergovernmental Affairs	Susan Muranishi	Subcommittee Vice Chair	Alameda County	2023-2024
3 Vacancies	Peter DeMarco	Member	Orange County	2023-2024
	David Rabbitt	Member	Sonoma County	2023-2024
	Keith Carson	Member	Alameda County	2023-2024
	Richard Forster	Member	Amador County	2023-2024
	Francisco Diaz	Member	San Benito County	2023-2024
	VACANT	Member		
	VACANT	Member		
	VACANT	Member		
Health	Wendy Root Askew	Member	Monterey County	2023-2024
2 Vacancies	John Gioia	Member	Contra Costa County	2023-2024
	Morvarid Naghshineh	Member	San Bernardino County	2023-2024
	Gerald Huber	Member	Solano County	2023-2024
	Phillip Serna	Member	Sacramento County	2023-2024
	Bruno Sabatier	Member	Lake County	2023-2024
	VACANT	Member		
	VACANT	Member		

Human Services	Yxstian Gutierrez	Vice Chair	Riverside County	2023-2024
& Education	Kelly Long	Subcommittee Chair	Ventura County	2023-2024
3 Vacancies	Kathy Peterson	Member	Mono County	2023-2024
	Terry Woodrow	Member	Alpine County	2023-2024
	An Tran	Member	Orange County	2023-2024
	Oscar Villegas	Member	Yolo County	2023-2024
	RJ Lyerly	Member	LA County	2023-2024
	VACANT			
	VACANT			
	VACANT			
Justice & Public Safety	Rich Desmond	Member	Sacramento County	2023-2024
No Vacancies	Jeff Griffiths	Member	Inyo County	2023-2024
	Leticia Perez	Member	Kern County	2023-2024
	Alfredo Pedroza	Member	Napa County	2023-2024
	Federal Glover	Member	Contra Costa County	2023-2024
	Jay Varney	Member	Madera County	2023-2024
	Chris Gallagher	Member	Lassen County	2023-2024
	Susan Ellenberg	Member	Santa Clara County	2023-2024
Public Lands	Heidi Hall	Subcommittee Chair	Nevada County	2023-2024
4 Vacancies	Jennifer Roeser	Subcommittee Vice Chair	Inyo County	2023-2024
	Ned Coe	Subcommittee Vice Chair	Modoc County	2023-2024
	Miles Menetrey	Subcommittee Vice Chair	Mariposa County	2023-2024
	Dennis Townsend	Subcommittee Vice Chair	Tulare County	2023-2024
	John Peters	Subcommittee Vice Chair	Mono County	2023-2024
	Geri Byrne	Member	Modoc County	2023-2024
	Matt Kingsley	Member	Inyo County	2023-2024
	Alfred Sims	Member	Solano County	2023-2024
	Bob Gardner	Member	Mono County	2023-2024
	VACANT			
Telecommunications	Ed Valenzuela	Vice Chair	Siskiyou County	2023-2024
& Technology	Jaron Brandon	Vice Chair	Tuolumne County	2023-2024
2 Vacancies	Luis Alejo	Subcommittee Vice Chair	Monterey County	2023-2024
	Gary Bradford	Member	Yuba County	2023-2024
	Zach Friend	Member	Santa Cruz County	2023-2024
	Ian Scott	Member	Yuba County	2023-2024
	Nate Greenberg	Member	Inyo County	2023-2024
	Stephen Monaghan	Member	Nevada County	2023-2024
	Samuel Brooks	Member	San Bernardino County	2023-2024
	VACANT			
	VACANT			

Transportation	Matt Machado	Member	Santa Cruz County	2023-2024
5 Vacancies	Steve Lavagnino	Member	Santa Barbara County	2023-2024
	Scott Mcgolpin	Member	Santa Barbara County	2023-2024
	VACANT			