Existing Rule

<u>Section 1002:</u> Agencies Authorized to Issue Burning Permits: The agencies listed in Table 8 are hereby designated by the District as having authority to issue non-agricultural and agricultural burn permits pursuant to District Rules and Regulations. Designated Agencies issuing burn permits in their respective jurisdictions or spheres of influence are authorized to collect and retain the fee listed in Section 660, Table 6.4 for Category A and B burning permits. Cooperating and delegated agency burning for fire prevention, vegetation management and fuel load reduction and as authorized in Section 432 of these rules shall not be subject to permit or smoke management plan fees. Procedural guidelines as agreed to by the APCO and ratified by the Lake County Fire Chiefs Association shall be utilized for delegated permit agency issuance.

TABLE 8: AGENCIES DESIGNATED TO ISSUE BURNING PERMITS

- 1.*California Department of Forestry; Middletown
- 2.*California Department of Forestry; Kelseyville/Cobb
- 3. California Department of Forestry; Clearlake Oaks
- 4. Clearlake Oaks Fire Protection District
- 5. Kelseyville Fire Protection District
- 6. Lakeport Fire Protection District
- 7. Lake County Fire Protection District; (Clearlake, Lower Lake)
- 8. South Lake County Fire Protection District
- 9. Upper Lake Fire Protection District
- 10. Nice Community Service District (Fire Protection Agency)
- 11. Lucerne Recreation and Park District (Fire Protection Agency)
- 12. Northshore Fire Protection Authority
- 13. United States Forest Service (Upper Lake)

*Supervision and control of these offices are at the Sonoma-Lake-Napa Unit Headquarters, St. Helena.