

COMMISSIONERS

Chair (1/20)
Brock Falkenberg
Superintendent of Schools
Mandated Commissioner

Vice Chair (1/20)
Carly Swatosh (8/19)
Education Specialist
Lake County Office of Education
Commissioner at Large

Denise Pomeroy
Director-Dept. of Health Services
Mandated Commissioner

Crystal Markytan
Director-Social Services Dept.
Mandated Commissioner

Tina Scott
Supervisor-District 4
Mandated Commissioner

Pam Klier, Retired Teacher (8/20) Commissioner at Large

Susan Jen (8/20)
Director-Health Leadership Network
Commissioner at Large

Allison Panella (8/19)
Executive Director-Hope Rising
Commissioner at Large

Derrick J. Barnes, M.D. (1/21) Sutter Lakeside Hospital Commissioner at Large

STAFF

Carla Ritz
Executive Director

Vicki Hays Secretary II

First 5 Lake County 1173 – 11th Street Lakeport, CA 95453 707-263-6169 707-263-6171 fax www.firstfivelake.org Monday, June 10, 2019

Lake County Board of Supervisors Lake County Courthouse 255 N. Forbes Street Lakeport, California 95453

RE: Re-appointment of Commissioners Panella and Swatosh

Please be advised the First 5 Lake Commission approved the reappointments of Commissioners Allison Panella and Carly Swatosh for another 2-year term ending August 2021 at their regular meeting held on May 8, 2019.

We respectfully request that Ms. Panella and Ms. Swatosh be officially re-appointed by the Board of Supervisors at their earliest convening.

Thank you for your attention to this matter,

In regards,

Carla Ritz, Executive Director First 5 Lake County