

COUNTY OF LAKE

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 21-309 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Appointment Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 4/15/2021 In control: BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

On agenda: 4/20/2021 Final action:

Title: Approve Advisory Board Appointments to the Community Visioning Forum Planning Committee

Sponsors: Clerk of the Board

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. App Angela Cuellar-Marroquin CVFPC, 2. App Delores Farrell CVFPC, 3. App JoAnn

Saccato_CVFPC, 4. App_Sally Peterson_CVFPC, 5. App_Sue Williams_CVFPC, 6. App_Beniakem Cromwell_CVFPC, 7. App_Ann Gross_CVFPC, 8. App_Camile Cummins_CVFPC, 9. App_Carol Cole-Lewis CVFPC, 10. App Cinamon Vann CVFPC, 11. App Clovis Lewis CVFPC, 12. App David

Geck CVFPC, 13. App Wanda Quitiquit CVFPC

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

Memorandum

Date: April 20, 2021

To: Honorable Bruno Sabatier, Chair, Lake County Board of Supervisors

From: Tina Scott, District 4 Supervisor, and

Eddie Crandell, District 3 Supervisor, as

Board appointees to the Community Visioning Forum Planning Committee

Subject: Approve Advisory Board Appointments to the Community Visioning Forum

Planning Committee

Executive Summary: (include fiscal and staffing impact narrative):

On April 5, 2021, we met to review applications for the Community Visioning Forum Planning Committee. In conducting our review, we sought to recommend the appointment of applicants who broadly represent our communities and our diverse populations. The City of Lakeport and the City of Clearlake have appointed their members, Mireya Turner and Dirk Slooten, respectively.

On April 13, 2021, we met with the full Board to review our recommendations and we have since finalized our recommendations for the following appointments:

Tribal Government (two seats):

File #: 21-309, Version: 1			
Sally Peterso Beniakem Ci			
General Membersh	ip (four seats):		
JoAnn Sacca Delores Farr Angela Cuell Sue Williams	ell lar-Marroquin		
If not budgeted, fill in the	_	Additional Requested:	Future Annual Cost:
	-		
•	s □ Public Safetv	y ☐ Infrastruction y ☐ Infrastruction covery ☐ County ocess Efficiency ☐ Clear La	cture
 □ Economic Developmen □ Community Collaboration 			
□ Economic Developmen⊠ Community Collaboration			e Chapter 2 Sec. 2-38, fill in blanks below

Appoint Sally Peterson, Beni Cromwell, JoAnn Saccato, Delores Farrell, Angela Cuellar and Sue Williams to the Community Visioning Forum Planning Committee.