

COUNTY OF LAKE

Legislation Text

File #: 17-362, Version: 1

MEMORANDUM

TO: Board of Supervisors

FROM: Jan Coppinger, Administrator

DATE: April 3, 2017

SUBJECT: Appoint new members to the Seismic Monitoring Advisory Committee

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:

The Seismic Monitoring Advisory Committee as defined in the Supplemental Plan for Seismic Monitoring Advisory Committee, adopted by your Board in 1995, has experienced a turnover in members over the last 12 to 18 months. Several members retired and the Valley Fire forced some members to relocate out of the County.

Members of the public and environmental representatives that have an interest in serving on this committee have been identified.

The current committee members that will remain are as follows:

Calpine:

Northern California Power Agency:

US Geological Survey:

Division of Oil, Gas & Geothermal Resources:

Anderson Springs Community Service District:

US Geothermal-Western GeoPower:

Middletown Community

Craig Hartline

Ed Voge

Lind S. Gee,

Joe Austin

Meriel Medrano

Scott Nichols

Linda Diehl Darr

Middletown Community

Santa Rosa Geysers Operations Coordinator

Linda Diehl Darms

Mike Sherman

New appointments being requested to fill vacancies are as follows:

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory: Kurt Nihei

Anderson Springs Community Alliance:

Cobb Mountain Community:

Cobb Area Water District:

Director of LACOSAN:

Jacquelyn Bartlett
Robert Stark
Ben Murphy
Jan Coppinger

Lake County Community Development Robert Massarelli

File #: 17-362, Version: 1

FISCAL IMPACT: __ None __Budgeted __Non-Budgeted

Estimated Cost: Amount Budgeted: Additional Requested:

Annual Cost (if planned for future years):

FISCAL IMPACT (Narrative):

STAFFING IMPACT (if applicable):

RECOMMENDED ACTION:

Appoint new members to the Seismic Monitoring Advisory Committee.