

Legislation Text

File #: 21-309, Version: 1

Memorandum

Date: April 20, 2021

To: Honorable Bruno Sabatier, Chair, Lake County Board of Supervisors

From: Tina Scott, District 4 Supervisor, and Eddie Crandell, District 3 Supervisor, as Board appointees to the Community Visioning Forum Planning Committee

Subject: Approve Advisory Board Appointments to the Community Visioning Forum Planning Committee

Executive Summary: (include fiscal and staffing impact narrative):

On April 5, 2021, we met to review applications for the Community Visioning Forum Planning Committee. In conducting our review, we sought to recommend the appointment of applicants who broadly represent our communities and our diverse populations. The City of Lakeport and the City of Clearlake have appointed their members, Mireya Turner and Dirk Slooten, respectively.

On April 13, 2021, we met with the full Board to review our recommendations and we have since finalized our recommendations for the following appointments:

Tribal Government (two seats):

Sally Peterson Beniakem Cromwell

General Membership (four seats):

JoAnn Saccato
Delores Farrell
Angela Cuellar-Marroquin
Sue Williams

lf	not	budgeted,	fill in	the	blanks	below	only:
----	-----	-----------	---------	-----	--------	-------	-------

Estimated Cost: Amount Budgeted: Additional Requested: Future Annual Cost:							
Consistency with Vision 2028 a	nd/or <i>Fiscal Crisis Ma</i>	anagement Plan (check all that	apply):	□ Not applicable			
☑ Well-being of Residents □ Economic Development	Public Safety Disaster Recover	□ Infrastruc y □ County W		 Technology Upgrades Revenue Generation 			

File #: 21-309, Version: 1								
⊠ Community Collaboration	Business Process Efficiency	🗆 Clear Lake	□ Cost Savings					
If request for exemption from competitive bid in accordance with County Code Chapter 2 Sec. 2-38, fill in blanks below:								
Which exemption is being requested? How long has Agreement been in place? When was purchase last rebid? Reason for request to waive bid?								

Recommended Action:

Appoint Sally Peterson, Beni Cromwell, JoAnn Saccato, Delores Farrell, Angela Cuellar and Sue Williams to the Community Visioning Forum Planning Committee.